Project Team and Steering Committee

Project Team and Steering Committee 2019-10-19T10:31:07+00:00

Project Team

Professor Mark Shackleton, Clinical Program Lead

Ms Vikki Marshall, Program Manager

Dr Glenn Cartwright, Strategy Manager


Steering Committee

Professor Mark Shackleton (Chair), Professor and Director of Oncology, Alfred Health and Monash University; Clinical Project Lead

Professor Melissa Southey, Chair of Precision Medicine, Monash School of Clinical Sciences; Research Director, MPCCC (commenced May 2019)

Professor Gail Risbridger, Research Director, MPCCC (resigned April 2019); Head Prostate Cancer Lab, Monash University

Professor Eva Segelov, Director of Oncology, Monash Health

Associate Professor Zee Wan Wong, Director of Oncology, Peninsula Health

Professor Ian Davis, Head, Eastern Clinical School, Monash University (Box Hill)

Dr Cameron McLaren, General Oncologist, St. John of God Health Care

Professor Catriona McLean, Head of Anatomical Pathology, Alfred Health

Dr Meaghan. Wall, Head of Molecular Pathology, Monash Health

Dr Nick Wong, Monash Bioinformatics Platform, Monash University

Professor Andrew Wei, Head of Human Molecular Pathology, The Alfred

Dr Greg Corboy, Molecular Heamatopathologist, Monash Health

Professor Andrew Perkins, Australian Centre for Blood Diseases, Monash University; Haematologist, The Alfred

Professor Jake Shortt, Haematologist, Monash Health

Professor Roger Daly, Head, Department of Biochemistry, Monash University

Professor Ron Firestein, Head Centre for Cancer Research, Hudson Inst. Medical Research (specialty in Paediatric Cancers)

Ms Vivien Vasic, Manager, MHTP Technology Platforms, the Hudson Institute of Medical Research


Non-voting members:

Ms Vikki Marshall, Program Manager, MPCCC Precision Oncology Program

Dr Glenn Cartwright, Strategy Manager, MPCCC Precision Oncology Program

Ms Anna Kilgour, Chief Operating Officer, MPCCC