Governance Group Members

//Governance Group Members
Governance Group Members 2018-10-14T20:18:26+00:00

MPCCC’s Governance group has been appointed to ensure policy alignment across the partnership, provide financial authority and prioritisation of programs and to review our deliverables.  Current members include:

Andrew Way

Professor Andrew Way
Chair, Governance Group, Monash Partners Comprehensive Cancer Consortium, Chief Executive, Alfred Health

Gail Risbridger

Professor Gail Risbridger
Research Director, Monash Partners Comprehensive Cancer Consortium; Head Prostate Cancer Research Group, Monash University

John Zalcberg

Professor John Zalcberg OAM, Monash Partners Cancer and Blood Diseases Theme Representative; Head, Cancer Research Program, School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University; Tony Charlton Chair of Oncology, The Alfred.

Andrew Haydon

Dr Andrew Haydon
Joint Clinical Director, SMICS and Medical Oncologist, Alfred Health

Dr Zee Wan Wong

Dr Zee Wan Wong
Joint Clinical Director, SMICS; Head of Oncology, Peninsula Health

Associate Professor Peter Downie
Head, Paediatric Haematology-Oncology, Director, Children’s Cancer Centre, Monash Children’s Hospital
Paediatric Oncology

Associate Professor Peter Lowthian
Executive Director Medical Services, Executive Director Cabrini Institute,
Cabrini Health

Ms Daniella Chiappetta
Clinical Services Director, Cancer and Medical Specialities
Alfred Health

Mr Cam Battaglia
South Eastern Melbourne Primary Health Network

Associate Professor Paul McMurrick
Colorectal Surgeon, Cabrini Health
Surgical Oncology

Professor Jeremy Millar
Director Radiation Oncology, Alfred Health

Professor Erwin Loh
Chief Medical Officer
Monash Health

Professor Ian Davis
Head, Eastern Health Clinical School, Monash University

Professor Roger Daly
NHMRC Principal Research Fellow; Head, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Monash University

Associate Professor Ron Firestein
Head, Centre for Cancer Research Hudson Institute

Associate Professor Ben Brady
Head, Cancer Services
Cabrini Health

Ms Janne Williams
Consumer Representative